Glapton Primary School
About Westfield
School Information

Staff of Westfield School & Specialist Sports College 2016/17

Teaching Staff    
Mrs K Watts   Headteacher
Mr P Thornes   Deputy Headteacher / Year 5
Miss L Bell*   SEND / Citizenship Co-ordinator

Miss L Haywood*

Ladybirds / History Co-ordinator
Year 1  
Miss N Begum
Year 1
Year 5    
Miss I Iqbal
General Subjects

Mrs M Creed*

Computing Co-ordinator / General Subjects
Miss A Kvilums General Subjects

Mr B Temperley

General Subjects
Miss M Wyatt General Subjects
Year 6
Mrs A Hanekom

General Subjects / Library /

Link Team Member Year 6

Miss G Bennett*
Maths Co-ordinator / General Subjects
Mr E Kitchiner
General Subjects
Mr A Jackson
General Subjects
Year 7
Miss J Sadlier*
Geography Co-ordinator / General Subjects / Link Team Member Year 7
Mr R Chauhan
DT / General Subjects
Mr L Hall*
PE Co-ordinator / General Subjects
Mrs K Yasseen*

Science C-ordinator /

More Able & Talented Co-ordinator

Mrs N Burr   General Subjects
Year 8
Miss D Delpratt*

Art & Design Technology Co-ordinator /

Link Team Member Year 8

Mr S Brooks
General Subjects
Miss N Fensome
General Subjects
Miss R Georgiou
French / General Subjects
Mrs M Rees   Food Technology
Mr N Saadallah   General Subjects
 *All the above teachers have a curriculum responsibility
The Governing Body 2016/2017
Chairman of Governors
Mr Jim Gunther Co-opted Governor
Mr Alan Neate Authority Governor
Dr Wyn Morgan Community Governor
Mrs Catherine Friend Parent Governor
Mr Abdul Khalid Parent Governor
Mr Sheraz Amin Parent Governor
Miss Leigh Haywood Co-opted Governor
Miss Victoria Mawdsley Staff Governor
Mrs Karen Watts Headteacher
Mr P Thornes Associate Governor
Mrs L Barnicoat Clerk to the Governors
Learning Suppport Assistants
Mrs B Arshad Mrs J Nicholas
Miss T Bone Mrs B Olivadoti
Miss K Davies Mr M Powell
Mr A Field Mrs M Saini
Mrs J Hunter Miss A Thind
Miss C Mawdsley Ms M Zahid
Mrs B Mehmi  
Mrs H Tailor - EAL Team Leader  
Enrichment Centre
Captain P Birtchnell Enrichment Centre Leader
Miss V Mawdsley Learning Mentor
Miss D Styles Learning Support Assistant


Mrs J Simmonds Finance Manager
Mrs A Paglia Pupil Administrator
Mrs D Farr Clerical / Finance Administrator
Mrs S Rashid Clerical / Reception Assistant
Ms Y Woodgate Administration / Reception Assistant
Mrs J Cussen

Library Assistant / Science Technician / Reception Assistant

Administrator Display & Volunteers Co-ordinator

Mrs J Hunter Science Technician
Mrs S Ali Positive Play Leader / General Assistant / Community Mentor
Mr G Freeman Site Agent
Mrs S Akhtar Cleaning Staff
Miss M Ciampa Cleaning Staff
Mrs N Nabi Cleaning Staff
Miss M Paul Cleaning Staff
Mrs M Flammia Cleaning Staff
Mrs P Turner Cleaning Staff
Miss A Agyemang Cleaning Staff
Miss S Friend Cleaning Staff
Mrs M Jan Senior Midday Supervisor
Mr P Holland Midday Supervisory Assistant
Mrs S Dadhria Midday Supervisory Assistant
Mr M Powell Midday Supervisory Assistant / Minibus Driver Supervisor
Mrs A Hussain Kitchen Manager
Mrs A Lanik Assistant Cook
Mrs S Tanveer General Kitchen Assistant
Miss M Paul General Kitchen Assistant
Miss P Stanley General Kitchen Assistant
Mrs R Villino General Kitchen Assistant
Mrs S Shah General Kitchen Assistant


Visiting Specialist Staff
Techies Support for IT




Westfield School, Chester Road, Bedford MK40 4HW
Tel: 01234 267353 | Email: